Tuesday, September 13, 2016
Leafing through old issues of the Minden Times and Haliburton County Echo is a wonderful way to step back in time, and learn about the rich history of Haliburton County.
Tuesday, September 13, 2016
It was perfect conditions for racers and spectators at the first ever held mountain biking provincial championships.
Tuesday, August 9, 2016
The annual summer Rotary Club of Haliburton parade drew hundreds to Highland Street to see the spectacle of sight and sound, which featured the Haliburton s Silver Flutes, the Haliburton Dance Academy and business and community organization parades.
Tuesday, July 26, 2016
Matt Duchene, an NHL player with the Colorado Avalanche, gave his time and helped with the auction at the Matt Duchene Charity Golf Classic in support of the Haliburton Highlands Health Services Foundation on Thursday, July 21, at the Pinestone Resort.
Tuesday, July 12, 2016
The Kennisis Lake Art on the Dock on Sunday, July 10.
Tuesday, July 5, 2016
This year s staging of Oliver! is being produced by the Highlands Summer Festival.
Tuesday, June 14, 2016
The 2nd annual Lobsterfest event broke last year s attendance with 255 tickets sold, beating it by 30. Organized and hosted by the Rotary Club of Haliburton, the event featured 350 lobsters, live entertainment
Wednesday, December 9, 2015
The Nutcracker, an annual Christmas tradition locally and worldwide, is the story of a young girl named Marie and a magical dream she has where her toy nutcracker comes to life. The Haliburton production is choreographed by Julie Barban of Heritage Balle
Tuesday, December 1, 2015
The one-night variety show on Saturday at the Northern Lights Performing Arts Pavilion in Haliburton raised a record $18,152 (more was donated since the cheque presentation) for Fuel for Warmth, a charitable organization that provides emergency assistance
Monday, November 2, 2015
Beware the ghosts, goblins and zombies of the Haliburton Highlands! Photos by Chad Ingram