Tuesday, January 17, 2017
The following are submitted hockey briefs.
Tuesday, January 3, 2017
On Tuesday, Dec. 22, the Haliburton Timber Mart Canadian Tire Highland Storm Novice team travelled to Bancroft to compete in the Mineral Cup novice tournament. The Storm faced the home team, the Bancroft Jets, in the opening game.
Tuesday, January 31, 2017
The following are minor hockey dispatches for the past week.
Monday, February 13, 2017
The following are minor hockey dispatches
Tuesday, February 28, 2017
The following are minor hockey dispatches for the Highland Storm and the Jets.
Tuesday, December 13, 2016
The following are submitted minor hockey briefs.
Tuesday, November 15, 2016
The following are Highland Storm minor hockey submitted briefs.
Tuesday, February 23, 2016
The following are Highland Storm and Bancroft Jets stories.
Tuesday, September 27, 2016
On Saturday, Sept. 24, the JoAnne Sharpley s Highland Storm Peewee team hit the ice for the first time for a tournament in Bancroft. The team had an early morning start facing the Bancroft Jets.
Tuesday, October 18, 2016
The following are dispatches for the Highland Storm.
Tuesday, November 1, 2016
The Storm spent the weekend in Elmvale and attended the Brian English Memorial Tournament. It began late Friday against the Listowel Cyclones, which was an entertaining game and a 7-5 win for the Storm.
Tuesday, March 7, 2017
The following are dispatches for the Highland Storm and the Jets.
Tuesday, March 21, 2017
With great team work, lots of sweat and determination the girls wrapped up their play-down games and finished first overall in their division.
Tuesday, January 9, 2018
The following are hockey briefs for teams based in and around Haliburton County.
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
The following are submitted hockey dispatches about teams based in the county and area.
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
The following are hockey dispatches from around Haliburton County and area.
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
This weekend s playoff schedule.
Tuesday, January 30, 2018
The following are submitted hockey dispatches about teams based in the county and area.
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
The following reports are submitted by minor hockey correspondents.
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
The following are dispatches for minor hockey.
Tuesday, October 17, 2017
The following are minor hockey dispatches for teams based in Haliburton County and area.
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
The following are hockey stories for teams in the county and in surrounding area.
Tuesday, November 7, 2017
The following are minor hockey dispatches for teams based in the Highlands and area.
Wednesday, November 22, 2017
Tykes win a nail-biter against Coyotes On Saturday, Nov. 18, the Tom Prentice and Sons Trucking Tykes travelled to Sunderland to play the Brock Wild. The Storm s teamwork, skating and shooting ability was no match for the Wild. The final score of the gam
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
The following are hockey stories for the past weekend.
1 2