Tuesday, September 27, 2016
On Saturday, Sept. 24, the JoAnne Sharpley s Highland Storm Peewee team hit the ice for the first time for a tournament in Bancroft. The team had an early morning start facing the Bancroft Jets.
Tuesday, February 23, 2016
The following are Highland Storm and Bancroft Jets stories.
Tuesday, October 18, 2016
The following are dispatches for the Highland Storm.
Tuesday, November 1, 2016
The Storm spent the weekend in Elmvale and attended the Brian English Memorial Tournament. It began late Friday against the Listowel Cyclones, which was an entertaining game and a 7-5 win for the Storm.
Tuesday, November 15, 2016
The following are Highland Storm minor hockey submitted briefs.
Monday, January 25, 2016
The Pepper Mill Highland Storm Bantam A team started the playoffs against the Ennismore Eagles Saturday afternoon in Ennismore.
Tuesday, January 12, 2016
The Tyke Storm easily outscored its competition 30-4 at the Millbrook Tyke Tournament.
Tuesday, October 20, 2015
Over the weekend, the Joanne Sharpleys Source For Sports Highland Storm Peewee A boys hosted the Matt Duchene Fall Classic, and won the tournament championship, going undefeated in the process.
Tuesday, November 3, 2015
The Highland Storm bantam A team was very busy and successful this weekend, playing three games and earning five points.
Wednesday, November 4, 2015
The Highland Storm bantam A team was very busy and successful this weekend, playing three games and earning five points.
Tuesday, December 8, 2015
The following are minor hockey stories.
Tuesday, December 13, 2016
The following are submitted minor hockey briefs.
Tuesday, January 3, 2017
On Tuesday, Dec. 22, the Haliburton Timber Mart Canadian Tire Highland Storm Novice team travelled to Bancroft to compete in the Mineral Cup novice tournament. The Storm faced the home team, the Bancroft Jets, in the opening game.
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
The following are hockey stories for teams in the county and in surrounding area.
Tuesday, October 17, 2017
The following are minor hockey dispatches for teams based in Haliburton County and area.
Tuesday, November 7, 2017
The following are minor hockey dispatches for teams based in the Highlands and area.
Wednesday, November 22, 2017
Tykes win a nail-biter against Coyotes On Saturday, Nov. 18, the Tom Prentice and Sons Trucking Tykes travelled to Sunderland to play the Brock Wild. The Storm s teamwork, skating and shooting ability was no match for the Wild. The final score of the gam
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
The following are dispatches for minor hockey.
Tuesday, March 21, 2017
With great team work, lots of sweat and determination the girls wrapped up their play-down games and finished first overall in their division.
Tuesday, March 7, 2017
The following are dispatches for the Highland Storm and the Jets.
Tuesday, January 17, 2017
The following are submitted hockey briefs.
Tuesday, January 31, 2017
The following are minor hockey dispatches for the past week.
Monday, February 13, 2017
The following are minor hockey dispatches
Tuesday, February 28, 2017
The following are minor hockey dispatches for the Highland Storm and the Jets.
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
The following reports are submitted by minor hockey correspondents.
1 2 3