Tuesday, April 10, 2018
The Canadian Tire Parkview Dental Bantam Girls Jets can be very proud of how they played and represented themselves at provincials this past weekend. Once again they solidified as a team and displayed a vast array of hockey skills and perseverance.
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
This past weekend the Storm s LL Atom Select team competed in the 2018 Ayr hockey challenge. The Storm drew the first game of the tournament at 11 on Friday vs Saugeen Shores.
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
The Canadian Tire Bantam Girls Jets brought home gold this past weekend.
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
An arena packed completely full of hockey fans young and old exploded with excitement and pride last Saturday night in Haliburton when the Highland Storm Midgets took the All-Ontario Championship game undefeated against the Dunnville Mudcats in overtime.
Tuesday, March 6, 2018
Congratulations to the Highland Storm Highlander and Smolen Family Dentistry Midget team as they advance to the OMHA finals.
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
The following are minor hockey dispatches about teams based in and outside the county.
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
It s all for the love of hockey.
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
The following are hockey stories for the past weekend.
Tuesday, January 30, 2018
The following are submitted hockey dispatches about teams based in the county and area.
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
This weekend s playoff schedule.
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
The following are hockey dispatches from around Haliburton County and area.
Tuesday, January 9, 2018
The following are hockey briefs for teams based in and around Haliburton County.
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
The following are submitted hockey dispatches about teams based in the county and area.
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
The following reports are submitted by minor hockey correspondents.
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
The following are dispatches for minor hockey.
Wednesday, November 22, 2017
Tykes win a nail-biter against Coyotes On Saturday, Nov. 18, the Tom Prentice and Sons Trucking Tykes travelled to Sunderland to play the Brock Wild. The Storm s teamwork, skating and shooting ability was no match for the Wild. The final score of the gam
Tuesday, November 7, 2017
The following are minor hockey dispatches for teams based in the Highlands and area.
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
The following are hockey stories for teams in the county and in surrounding area.
Tuesday, October 17, 2017
The following are minor hockey dispatches for teams based in Haliburton County and area.
Tuesday, March 21, 2017
With great team work, lots of sweat and determination the girls wrapped up their play-down games and finished first overall in their division.
Tuesday, March 7, 2017
The following are dispatches for the Highland Storm and the Jets.
Tuesday, February 28, 2017
The following are minor hockey dispatches for the Highland Storm and the Jets.
Monday, February 13, 2017
The following are minor hockey dispatches
Tuesday, January 31, 2017
The following are minor hockey dispatches for the past week.
Tuesday, January 17, 2017
The following are submitted hockey briefs.
1 2