Tuesday, December 11, 2018
This past weekend the Ridgewood Ford Cottage Country Building Supplies Atoms travelled through whiteout conditions to Norwood for the NDMS 2018 Hockey Tournament.
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
This past weekend, the Haliburton TimberMart Haliburton Hockey Haven Sports Camp Highland Storm Novice Reps travelled to Pembroke to participate in the Pembroke Regional Silver Stick Tournament. Friday, the Storm faced the Pembroke Kings.
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Our little community is a lot like the Highland Storm Walkers Home Hardware Peewee hockey team. Small, but with a great heart for helping out.
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
For the week ending Nov. 25, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
The Haliburton TimberMart Haliburton Hockey Haven Sports Camp Highland Storm Novice rep team travelled to Humphrey on Saturday to battle the Muskoka Rock. After five minutes, Muskoka Rock put one in the Storm s net. Evan Perrott then took a shot on Musk
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Submitted stories up to Nov. 4, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
The following are hockey dispatches from hockey teams based in the area.
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Reports from Highland Storm minor hockey games submitted by team supporters.
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 3.8px 0.0px; text-align: center; font:
Tuesday, April 10, 2018
The Canadian Tire Parkview Dental Bantam Girls Jets can be very proud of how they played and represented themselves at provincials this past weekend. Once again they solidified as a team and displayed a vast array of hockey skills and perseverance.
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
This past weekend the Storm s LL Atom Select team competed in the 2018 Ayr hockey challenge. The Storm drew the first game of the tournament at 11 on Friday vs Saugeen Shores.
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
The Canadian Tire Bantam Girls Jets brought home gold this past weekend.
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
An arena packed completely full of hockey fans young and old exploded with excitement and pride last Saturday night in Haliburton when the Highland Storm Midgets took the All-Ontario Championship game undefeated against the Dunnville Mudcats in overtime.
Tuesday, March 6, 2018
Congratulations to the Highland Storm Highlander and Smolen Family Dentistry Midget team as they advance to the OMHA finals.
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
The following are minor hockey dispatches about teams based in and outside the county.
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
It s all for the love of hockey.
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
The following are hockey stories for the past weekend.
Tuesday, January 30, 2018
The following are submitted hockey dispatches about teams based in the county and area.
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
This weekend s playoff schedule.
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
The following are hockey dispatches from around Haliburton County and area.
Tuesday, January 9, 2018
The following are hockey briefs for teams based in and around Haliburton County.
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
The following are submitted hockey dispatches about teams based in the county and area.
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
The following reports are submitted by minor hockey correspondents.
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
The following are dispatches for minor hockey.
Wednesday, November 22, 2017
Tykes win a nail-biter against Coyotes On Saturday, Nov. 18, the Tom Prentice and Sons Trucking Tykes travelled to Sunderland to play the Brock Wild. The Storm s teamwork, skating and shooting ability was no match for the Wild. The final score of the gam
1 2