Tuesday, June 28, 2016
Reeve needs to fight
Tuesday, June 28, 2016
Money moves to Bancroft
Tuesday, July 5, 2016
I would like to provide some clarifications with respect to your recent article County drafts complaint on OPP billing dated May 31, 2016.
Tuesday, July 12, 2016
How many repairs to our vehicles is it going to take before county council realizes County Road 3 (Glamorgan Road) is in dire need of major re-construction?
Tuesday, July 12, 2016
Kudos to the Haliburton village farmers market for responding to a request for assistance for a senior.
Tuesday, June 28, 2016
Reader appreciates sports coverage
Tuesday, June 14, 2016
The members of the Haliburton Hospital Auxiliary would like to thank Rick Ashall and everyone else at the curling club for a fabulous Home and Cottage Show.
Tuesday, May 17, 2016
As we have all been watching with horror as Alberta burns ...
Tuesday, May 31, 2016
Eroding of Ward 3 Gooderham continues to transpire under the direction of Highlands East council.
Monday, June 6, 2016
A Haliburton welcome
Monday, June 6, 2016
In Gooderham some things change, some don’t
Tuesday, July 12, 2016
School s out but citizens concerned with democracy have homework over the summer.
Tuesday, July 19, 2016
On Friday, July 8, my wife Janice and I saw Oliver!, indubitably the best theatre production in the Highlands Summer Festival s 17-year history, period.
Tuesday, August 9, 2016
In last year s election campaign, the Liberal party s promise was that the next election would not use the first past the post system.
Tuesday, August 2, 2016
Promote vibrant business
Tuesday, August 9, 2016
I would like to thank and compliment the Rotary Club for the spectacular fireworks display toward the end of their carnival this year.
Tuesday, August 16, 2016
Kind hearted treatment of moose calf
Tuesday, August 23, 2016
Both last week s Haliburton Echo and Minden Times carried an article outlining our local MP Jamie Schmale s intention to hold a second constituency referendum, this time on the question whether there should be a national referendum on reforming ...
Tuesday, August 2, 2016
To the Editor,
Tuesday, July 26, 2016
On Wednesday, July 20, staff at Echo Hills Apartments became the temporary caregivers to a tame Lovebird.
Tuesday, July 19, 2016
The town Hall at Wilberforce the evening of July 12 gave an interesting insight into how banks make money
Tuesday, July 19, 2016
In June Scotiabank announced the closure of branches in Wilberforce (leaving no branches in Haliburton County) and Maynooth (leaving one branch in northern Hastings County in Bancroft).
Tuesday, July 19, 2016
To the Editor,
Tuesday, July 26, 2016
I would like to provide some clarification on this sensitive issue which affects the taxation of policing services within the County of Haliburton in a serious way.
Tuesday, August 23, 2016
An unexpected phone call recently to my city home from Laurie Jones of the Rails End Gallery stunned me.
6 7 8 9 10 11 12