Tuesday, January 10, 2017
Ontario’s climate change plan
Tuesday, January 3, 2017
On Thursday, Dec. 22, local Army Cadets attended their last official training function in 2016.
Tuesday, December 6, 2016
Talking electoral reform
Tuesday, November 29, 2016
It is extremely difficult for seniors in the winter in Haliburton.
Tuesday, November 29, 2016
Am I proud to be a Canadian? You bet!
Tuesday, November 15, 2016
If you had to flee your home, your country, what would you take?
Tuesday, November 8, 2016
No more war,
Tuesday, November 8, 2016
A child’s war
Tuesday, November 8, 2016
A library love letter
Tuesday, November 1, 2016
Recently, I was unable to attend a volunteer appreciation dedication ceremony held at the new commemorative garden behind the little green house, home to Community Support Services, a part of the HHHS team.
Tuesday, October 25, 2016
This year World Stroke Day is being celebrated on Oct. 29. The theme is Face the Facts: Stroke is Treatable.
Tuesday, October 18, 2016
RE: Survivor to share inspiring story at CFUW
Tuesday, October 4, 2016
Gooderham deserves post office
Tuesday, October 4, 2016
Democracy in
Tuesday, September 27, 2016
At 9:30 a.m. on Friday, Sept. 16, at the Haliburton Legion a familiar statement was spoken. The best time to plant a tree is 20 years ago, the second best time is right now.
Tuesday, September 20, 2016
Celebrate
Tuesday, September 20, 2016
Visible Voices benefits from community support
Tuesday, September 20, 2016
OPP billing makes little sense
Tuesday, September 13, 2016
Effective Sept. 12, which is upon us, our Gooderham Post Office is supposed to close. What happened to that so-called public meeting council was going to have?
Tuesday, September 6, 2016
What your vote means
Tuesday, September 6, 2016
MP should hold town hall
Tuesday, August 30, 2016
Condo will grow Haliburton
Monday, August 29, 2016
Future unclear for post office Aug. 30, 2016
Tuesday, August 23, 2016
We are not about to enter into any debate about the pros and cons of the Wallings Way proposal since we no longer live in Haliburton but that s part of the problem.
Tuesday, August 23, 2016
In your editorial of Aug. 6 you speculated about why plebiscites in many provinces have not led to reform.
1 2 3 4 5 6