Tuesday, March 27, 2018
This past weekend the Storm s LL Atom Select team competed in the 2018 Ayr hockey challenge. The Storm drew the first game of the tournament at 11 on Friday vs Saugeen Shores.
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
The Canadian Tire Bantam Girls Jets brought home gold this past weekend.
Tuesday, April 10, 2018
The Canadian Tire Parkview Dental Bantam Girls Jets can be very proud of how they played and represented themselves at provincials this past weekend. Once again they solidified as a team and displayed a vast array of hockey skills and perseverance.
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 3.8px 0.0px; text-align: center; font:
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Reports from Highland Storm minor hockey games submitted by team supporters.
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
An arena packed completely full of hockey fans young and old exploded with excitement and pride last Saturday night in Haliburton when the Highland Storm Midgets took the All-Ontario Championship game undefeated against the Dunnville Mudcats in overtime.
Tuesday, March 6, 2018
Congratulations to the Highland Storm Highlander and Smolen Family Dentistry Midget team as they advance to the OMHA finals.
Tuesday, January 30, 2018
The following are submitted hockey dispatches about teams based in the county and area.
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
The following are hockey stories for the past weekend.
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
It s all for the love of hockey.
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
The following are minor hockey dispatches about teams based in and outside the county.
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
The following are hockey dispatches from hockey teams based in the area.
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Submitted stories up to Nov. 4, 2018
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
The Bancroft IDA Park View Dental Midget Girls Jets won both of their home games this past weekend. On Saturday, the Jets hosted the Cold Creek Comets and took the win with a final score of 1-0. Gabbey Burnett made a pass to Jules Croskery at the offen
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
The following are hockey briefs for the Storm and the Jets.
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
A rundown of Storm and Jets dispatches.
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
The following are the minor hockey reports published in the Feb. 5 issue of the Haliburton Echo.
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
On Saturday evening, the Bancroft IDA Park View Dental Midget Girls Jets team travelled to Peterborough to play the Ice Kats for the start of the playoffs. The Jets played a hard, fast paced game exchanging opportunities from end to end against their riva
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
On Friday, the Highland Storm Pepper Mill Steak and Pasta House and Dollo s Foodland Bantams hosted the Lindsay Muskies. The Muskies scored in the first period which was quickly answered by a goal from Ty Mills assisted by Jackson Wilson. In the second pe
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
This past weekend the Ridgewood Ford Cottage Country Building Supplies Atoms travelled through whiteout conditions to Norwood for the NDMS 2018 Hockey Tournament.
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
The Haliburton TimberMart Haliburton Hockey Haven Sports Camp Highland Storm Novice rep team travelled to Humphrey on Saturday to battle the Muskoka Rock. After five minutes, Muskoka Rock put one in the Storm s net. Evan Perrott then took a shot on Musk
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
For the week ending Nov. 25, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Our little community is a lot like the Highland Storm Walkers Home Hardware Peewee hockey team. Small, but with a great heart for helping out.
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
This past weekend, the Haliburton TimberMart Haliburton Hockey Haven Sports Camp Highland Storm Novice Reps travelled to Pembroke to participate in the Pembroke Regional Silver Stick Tournament. Friday, the Storm faced the Pembroke Kings.
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
This past weekend the Ridgewood Ford and Cottage Country Building Supplies Atom A team played games two and three of their second round playoff series. Game 1 was an afternoon start in Minden and following a Novice win the Storm Atoms were looking for a s
1 2 3