Monday, October 26, 2015
Reactions to the topic of climate change range from flat-out denial to full-blown panic, but in between rest possibilities.
Tuesday, November 3, 2015
Lake advocates and politicians are coming together to form a new group with a familiar purpose.
Monday, November 9, 2015
Objects of memory By Kate Butler
Tuesday, October 20, 2015
We usually look at digital information technology as something that makes our lives easier. Certainly, it can provide access to information and resources previously inaccessible to whole portions of society. But sometimes access comes at a disproportio
Friday, October 9, 2015
By Jenn Watt
Tuesday, August 18, 2015
This week, our front-page story is another example of Pinestone changing hands. When the Echo posted a short update on the sale of the resort on Facebook last week, one commenter summed it up this way: Again.
Tuesday, August 25, 2015
Haliburton s downtown is becoming increasingly unsafe. Not unsafe in the way a city street is unsafe we re still all smiling and waving to each other as usual but the traffic congestion and pedestrian risk is increasing.
Wednesday, September 30, 2015
A couple of weeks ago, I was sitting in Nancy Brownsberger s office at Community Support Services with manager of hospice, palliative care, supportive housing and assisted living Melanie Hawkins.
Monday, November 16, 2015
Say the word Armatec in this community and you are still met with faces of discomfort or strain, especially amongst area politicians.
Tuesday, November 24, 2015
There is a movement in this county, as there is across the country, to bring refugees here. Well before Justin Trudeau pledged that his government would ensure 25,000 Syrians came to Canada by the end of 2015, a group of Haliburton County residents ...
Monday, January 4, 2016
A look back at the major events of 2015.
Tuesday, January 12, 2016
Our expectations of people and their capabilities and inherent value can do much to improve or hinder their lives.
Monday, January 18, 2016
It may be time for the tourism information centre to close on Highway 35 in Minden.
Tuesday, December 22, 2015
Despite international causes demanding attention and troubling economic news nationally, in Haliburton County it seems generosity springs eternal.
Tuesday, December 15, 2015
Kids say the most hilarious things. They also say the most heartening and enlightened things, too.
Tuesday, December 1, 2015
Urgent care By Jenn Watt
Tuesday, December 8, 2015
Christmas shopping is not only a time to show appreciation for loved ones in your life it can also be a time to appreciate your community.
Tuesday, January 26, 2016
Cancer has taken over the North American psyche. It is one of the most feared diseases, consuming vast amounts of time and energy and generating plenty of hand-wringing among the sick and healthy alike.
1 2 3 4 5 6